How to equilibrate the structure under high pressure.

Question on input files/tags, interpreting output, etc.

Please check whether the answer to your question is given in the VASP online manual or has been discussed in this forum previously!

Moderators: Global Moderator, Moderator

bill_clintone

How to equilibrate the structure under high pressure.

#1 Post by bill_clintone » Mon Mar 18, 2024 3:24 pm

Hello everyone,
I am very new to High pressure AIMD simulations with VASP. I would like to calculate the diffusivity and ionic conductivity at High pressure from the MD simulation outputs. However, I am not very sure if my INCAR file is correct.
Please see the INCAR file used in this simulation and help in setting the tags correctly. Thank you.
SYSTEM = KAlSi3O8
NCORE = 16
ISTART = 0
ISMEAR = 0
SIGMA = 0.05
NSW = 10000
POTIM = 2
#SMASS = 0
NBLOCK = 1
TEBEG = 1000
TEEND = 1000
MAXMIX = 40
IBRION = 0
ENCUT = 500
EDIFF = 1E-4
ALGO = Very_Fast
ISYM = 0
NELMIN = 4
LREAL = Auto
LWAVE = .FALSE.
LCHARG = .FALSE.
#INCAR molecular-dynamics tags NpT ensemble
MDALGO = 3 # using Langevin thermostat
ISIF = 3 # compute stress tensor and change box volume/shape
LANGEVIN_GAMMA = 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 # Langevin friction coefficient for the 4 atomic species
LANGEVIN_GAMMA_L = 10.0 # Langevin friction coefficient for lattice degrees of freedom
PMASS = 1000 # the fictitious mass of the lattice degrees of freedom
PSTRESS = 100 # Pressure of 10 GPa

andreas.singraber
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: How to equilibrate the structure under high pressure.

#2 Post by andreas.singraber » Fri Mar 22, 2024 11:26 am

Hello!